Best Seamless.AI alternatives and competitors (2026): pricing, contracts, and data freshness
10 Seamless.AI alternatives compared on price, auto-renewal notice, free tier, data source and regions. Every fact checked on vendor pages, 7 Oct 2026.
Last updated: 7 October 2026 · By Sudipta Biswas, co-founder of Floworks (Y Combinator), the company behind Agent Jesse · Every vendor fact below was checked against the vendor's own pricing page, terms or help center on 7 October 2026.
Disclosure: this guide is published by Agent Jesse, a Floworks product that appears in the list. Agent Jesse is documented on the same five facts as every other tool.
What are the best Seamless.AI alternatives in 2026?
The strongest Seamless.AI alternatives in 2026 are Apollo.io for a low-cost, self-serve all-in-one seat, Lusha for small teams that want short cancellation notice, and Cognism or Kaspr for European contact data. ZoomInfo fits enterprise teams in North America, Clay fits teams building their own enrichment, and Agent Jesse (the publisher) fits teams that need to find companies by a live buying signal. The right pick depends on why you are leaving: price, contract, data region, or data freshness.
Quick picks by reason for switching
- Lowest-cost all-in-one seat: Apollo.io (Basic $49/user/month billed annually; monthly billing available).
- Low-cost contact data: Lusha (Starter $49.90/month, billed monthly) or RocketReach (Essentials $33/seat/month, billed annually).
- Shortest stated notice period: Lusha (14 days on every plan) or Kaspr (48 hours on monthly plans). Clay and RocketReach state no notice period.
- European contacts: Cognism (200M+ European contacts) or Kaspr (200M+ European B2B contacts).
- Enterprise depth in North America: ZoomInfo.
- Build your own waterfall: Clay (150+ data providers).
- Find companies by a recent event, not a list: Agent Jesse (free plan, then $9/month).
Below: why teams leave Seamless.AI, one comparison grid across 11 tools, ten short reviews with real limitations, the notice period each contract demands, and how to switch without paying for another year.
Why do teams look for a Seamless.AI alternative?
The most-documented friction with Seamless.AI is its contract, not its search. Seamless.AI's Terms of Use state that all subscriptions are annual, even when billed monthly. The annual contract renews automatically for another 12 months unless you modify or cancel it more than 60 days before the renewal date.
Seamless.AI's cancellation help article adds the process. An owner or approved admin must submit a modification request from the Billing page ("Modify My Subscription") at least 60 days before renewal, then meet a Customer Success representative to remove the automatic renewal. The same Terms of Use say a price change takes effect immediately on notice, and that all sales are final.
Pricing is another. Seamless.AI publishes no paid prices; its pricing link leads to a pricing inquiry form. Its credit and license article lists what each license includes:
- Free: 50 Universal Credits that do not replenish.
- Basic: 250 credits a month.
- Pro: 10,000 credits a month.
- Cost per action: researching or enriching a contact uses 1 credit.
Data is a third. Seamless.AI's homepage describes the product as a real-time search engine, not a database. Its GDPR Article 14 notice, updated 30 September 2026, lists the sources behind that search: public websites, directories and government records, third-party data providers, customers' connected accounts, browser plugins, and information Seamless.AI derives when it verifies or enriches records. The same notice says data may be processed in the US and other countries, and that Seamless.AI may use the European Commission's Standard Contractual Clauses for transfers involving the EEA, Switzerland or the UK.
How was this list compiled?
Every fact in this guide comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on 7 October 2026. We compared 10 alternatives, plus Seamless.AI as the baseline, on five facts a switching buyer needs:
- Entry price and billing options.
- Contract auto-renewal and the notice needed to cancel.
- Free tier, and whether its credits renew.
- Data source model, in the vendor's own words.
- Regional coverage the vendor claims.
Where a vendor publishes no price or keeps contract terms in a private order form, we say so rather than estimate. This is a documentation review compiled by the Agent Jesse team, not a data-accuracy test. The tools are grouped by reason for switching (cost, notice period, European data, enterprise depth, workflow), not ranked by score.
Seamless.AI alternatives compared: pricing, contracts, free tier, data, regions
Table: 11 tools compared on five switching facts. Sources linked in each tool's section below. Checked 7 October 2026.
| Tool | Entry price | Monthly billing? | Auto-renews? Notice to cancel | Free tier | Data source model | Coverage / regions (vendor claim) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seamless.AI (baseline) | Not published | Billed monthly, but annual term | Yes; annual term, more than 60 days | 50 credits, one-time | Real-time contact search across public sources, data providers and customer accounts | Global; no regional breakdown |
| Apollo.io | $49/user/mo (annual) | Yes | Yes; 30 days | 900 credits/year | Contributor network, web crawl, third-party providers | 240M contacts |
| Lusha | $49.90/mo (monthly) | Yes | Yes; 14 days (monthly and annual) | 40 credits/month | Contributor community, licensed partners, public data | 515M+ contacts; deepest in the US (87.8M) |
| Kaspr | $49–$65/user/mo | Yes | Yes; 1 month (annual), 48 hours (monthly) | 15 email + 5 phone + 5 direct-email credits/month | Public data, first-party verification, third-party providers | 200M+ European contacts |
| Cognism | Quote only | Not public | Order form (not public) | None (25 trial leads via sales) | Phone-verified data, public registries, third-party vendors | 200M+ European contacts |
| ZoomInfo | Quote only | Not standard | Order form; T&C "not cancellable" | Lite: 10 credits/month | Contributor community, ML crawl, in-house research | Deepest in North America |
| Agent Jesse | $9/mo (monthly) | Yes | Terms silent on auto-renewal; no notice period stated | 1,000 credits, one-time | Live web search at query time (vendor claim) | Depends on public web coverage |
| Clay | $185/mo (Launch) | Yes | Yes; no notice period stated | 100 data credits/month | Waterfall across 150+ third-party providers | Depends on providers used |
| RocketReach | $33/seat/mo (annual) | Yes | Yes; no notice period stated | 3 sets of lookup credits, one-time | Licensed datasets, public data, human verification, data co-op | 700M professionals |
| UpLead | $74/mo (annual) or $99 (monthly) | Yes | Yes; 60 days (annual) | None (7-day trial, 5 credits) | Stored database, email verified at export | Not stated |
| LeadIQ | $200/mo (monthly) | Yes | Yes; 30 days (annual) | 50 credits, 1 user | Partners, public sources, opt-in data community | Not stated |
What this table shows: eight of the ten alternatives publish a self-serve price. Four state a cancellation notice shorter than Seamless.AI's 60 days, and three state no notice period at all. Only ZoomInfo and Cognism, like Seamless.AI, keep pricing behind a sales call.
1. Apollo.io — best for a low-cost, self-serve all-in-one seat
Apollo.io has the lowest published per-seat price on this list for data, sequences and a dialer in one tool. Apollo.io's own comparison page lists Basic at $49/user/month, Professional at $79 and Organization at $119 (minimum three users), with a free plan of 900 credits a year. The same page says monthly billing is also available on Basic and Professional.
- Contract: Apollo.io's Terms auto-renew the subscription unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the term ends. Subscriptions are non-cancelable during the term, and payments are non-refundable.
- Data model: Apollo.io's data overview cites over two million data contributors, web crawling, and third-party providers.
- Coverage: 240M contacts and 30M companies, per Apollo.io's pricing page.
- Limitation: Apollo.io is a stored database, so records age between updates. Its Terms disclaim accuracy because data comes from third-party sources.
Best for: startups and SMB teams that want to find, enrich and sequence in one tool.
2. Lusha — best for small teams that want short cancellation notice
Lusha asks for 14 days' notice on every plan, the shortest stated annual-plan notice on this list. Lusha's blog lists Starter at $49.90/month (about $37.45 on annual billing) with 400 credits and one seat. Pro is $69.90 with two seats, and Premium $399.90 with five.
- Contract: Lusha's Terms auto-renew the plan at the then-current price and ask for cancellation at least 14 days before it expires, on monthly plans as well as annual ones.
- Free tier: up to 40 credits a month, renewing, per Lusha's pricing page.
- Data model and coverage: a contributor community, licensed partners and public data, per Lusha's FAQ. The same FAQ claims 515M+ contacts, with the deepest coverage in the US at 87.8M.
- Limitation: a phone reveal costs 5 credits, so mobile-heavy teams drain 400 credits quickly. Teams larger than five users must contact sales, per Lusha's pricing page.
Best for: one to five reps who want emails and phones from a browser extension on a monthly plan.
3. Kaspr — best for budget European prospecting from LinkedIn
Kaspr pairs European data with a 48-hour notice period on monthly plans. Kaspr's pricing page lists Starter at $49–$65 per user per month depending on billing period, with unlimited B2B email credits.
- Contract: Kaspr's Terms renew subscriptions automatically and require notice 48 hours before a monthly term ends or one month before an annual term ends.
- Free tier: 15 B2B email, 5 phone and 5 direct-email credits a month, no card required.
- Coverage and data model: 200M+ European B2B contacts, collected in compliance with GDPR, per Kaspr's data page. The same page says emails are re-validated every two months and contact data is refreshed each time a user requests it.
- Limitation: Starter includes only 60 direct-email credits a year, so personal-email and phone work needs the Business plan.
Best for: SDRs prospecting France, the UK and Spain from LinkedIn on a small budget.
4. Cognism — best for phone-verified European mobile numbers
Cognism is built for teams that cold-call into Europe and need GDPR-defensible data. Cognism's Diamond Data is phone-verified through AI scoring, Do Not Call checks and manual review by data scientists.
- Pricing: quote only, on Standard and Pro plans, per Cognism's pricing page. There is no free tier; sales can arrange 25 trial leads.
- Contract: no public subscription agreement. Renewal and notice terms sit in the order form, so ask sales before signing.
- Coverage: over 200M European contacts, strongest in the UK, DACH, Benelux, the Nordics, France and Spain, per Cognism's EMEA data page.
- Limitation: like Seamless.AI, Cognism requires a sales conversation to see a price.
Best for: EMEA sales teams whose motion is cold calling.
5. ZoomInfo — best for enterprise depth in North America
ZoomInfo describes its coverage as deepest in North America, and its standard terms call the agreement "not cancellable". ZoomInfo's coverage page claims 500M contacts and 120M+ direct dials, deepest in North America.
- Pricing: quote only. ZoomInfo's own pricing guide says most paid plans are billed annually upfront. ZoomInfo Lite is free with 10 credits a month (25 with Community Edition).
- Contract: ZoomInfo's License Terms call the agreement "not cancellable". Renewal terms sit in the order form.
- Data model: a contributor community, machine-learning crawls and in-house human research, per ZoomInfo's data FAQ.
- Limitation: small teams pay for depth they may not use, under an annual commitment.
Best for: mid-market and enterprise teams that need org charts, intent data and direct dials.
6. Agent Jesse — best for finding companies by a live buying signal
Agent Jesse answers a different question from Seamless.AI: which companies to contact, not how to reach a named person. Agent Jesse says it searches the live web on every query from a one-sentence description of the buyer, returning companies with the dated signal that matched.
- Pricing: free with a one-time 1,000 credits, then Pro $9/month (1,000 credits a month), Business $29 (8,000) and Max $100 (30,000), per Agent Jesse pricing. A search costs 10 credits, an email 5, and a phone number 30.
- Contract: plans are billed monthly, with annual billing optional. Agent Jesse's terms are silent on auto-renewal and state no notice period, and fees are non-refundable.
- Data model: live web search at query time, then contact enrichment on request.
- Limitation: no browser extension, no sequencer, and no native CRM connector. A phone number costs 30 credits (about $0.27 on Pro), so phone-heavy work adds up quickly.
Best for: founders and lean teams that sell on timing, such as a new permit, funding round or location.
7. Clay — best for building your own enrichment waterfall
Clay replaces one data vendor with many. Clay's waterfall enrichment searches multiple providers in sequence until it finds a valid match, and you pay for what is found.
- Pricing: Launch starts at $185/month with 2,500 Data Credits and 15,000 Actions; Growth starts at $495/month, per Clay's pricing page. Plans include unlimited seats, and Data Credits start at $0.05 each.
- Contract: Clay's Terms of Service renew at Clay's current rates; cancelling the subscription opts you out. No notice period is stated.
- Free tier: 100 data credits and 500 actions a month.
- Limitation: someone has to build and maintain the tables, and two meters (actions and data credits) make cost hard to predict.
Best for: RevOps teams or GTM engineers who want control over every enrichment step.
8. RocketReach — best for high-volume individual lookups
RocketReach suits reps and recruiters who look up many single contacts. RocketReach's 2026 pricing comparison lists Essentials at $33/seat/month on annual billing, Pro at $75 and Ultimate at $175.
- Contract: RocketReach's subscriber terms renew automatically unless you cancel from your account page or email a notice of non-renewal. No notice period is stated, and there are no refunds.
- Data model and coverage: licensed datasets, public information, human-verified data and a data-sharing cooperative, per RocketReach's database page. RocketReach's accuracy article claims 700 million professionals across 60 million companies.
- Limitation: monthly plans cap lookups and annual plans cap exports, per its help center.
Best for: individual sellers and recruiters doing global one-off lookups.
9. UpLead — best for an email accuracy guarantee
UpLead verifies each email in real time before you download it. UpLead's pricing page lists Essentials at $99/month, or $74/month billed annually, with 170 credits a month for one user.
- Contract: UpLead's help center says all plans renew automatically. Monthly plans cancel any time; annual plans need 60 days' notice. UpLead says it has no long-term contracts.
- Data model: a stored database with real-time verification at export, per UpLead's verified leads page, which also states a 95% accuracy guarantee.
- Limitation: no free plan, only a 7-day trial with 5 credits, and one user per self-serve plan.
Best for: small teams that want verified emails at a fixed monthly price.
10. LeadIQ — best for capturing LinkedIn prospects into a CRM
LeadIQ is built for SDRs who prospect on LinkedIn and push records straight to a CRM or sequencer. LeadIQ's pricing page lists a free plan of 50 credits for one user and Pro at $200/month, with 25% off on annual billing.
- Contract: LeadIQ's Terms renew subscriptions automatically. Annual plans need cancellation at least 30 days before the term ends.
- Data model: data partners, public sources and an opt-in data community, with a fresh verification check on each search, per LeadIQ's data page.
- Limitation: a phone number costs 10 credits and an email 1, so Pro's 200 monthly credits buy about 18 email-and-phone contacts.
Best for: SDR teams working from LinkedIn into Salesforce, HubSpot or Outreach.
Which Seamless.AI competitors offer monthly billing or the shortest notice to cancel?
Eight Seamless.AI alternatives offer monthly billing: Apollo.io, Lusha, Kaspr, Agent Jesse, Clay, RocketReach, UpLead and LeadIQ. Seamless.AI bills monthly but keeps an annual term with 60 days' notice, the strict end of this category. The table lists the notice each vendor's public terms require.
Table: notice needed to stop an automatic renewal, from each vendor's public terms, 7 October 2026.
| Notice needed | Tools |
|---|---|
| None stated in terms | Clay, RocketReach (both auto-renew); Agent Jesse (terms silent on renewal) |
| 48 hours (monthly) / 1 month (annual) | Kaspr |
| 14 days | Lusha |
| 30 days | Apollo.io, LeadIQ (annual) |
| 60 days | Seamless.AI, UpLead (annual) |
| In private order form | ZoomInfo, Cognism |
What this table shows: a buyer leaving Seamless.AI can move to seven tools whose public terms ask for less notice, or none.
Lawyers have flagged the price risk in automatic renewals. Faegre Drinker's summary of an article by partner Robert E. Cannuscio and associate Joseph R. Decker in The Legal Intelligencer (16 April 2024) notes that auto-renewal "could lead to unexpected price increases or changes in service terms based on data analysis by the provider." Seamless.AI's terms make a price change effective immediately on notice, and Clay's terms let it change prices immediately on posting or by email.
How fresh is the data in each Seamless.AI alternative?
Data freshness depends on where a search starts, not on the word "real-time". Six models appear on this list:
- Stored database maintained by the vendor: Apollo.io, ZoomInfo, Lusha, RocketReach.
- Stored data with phone verification and manual review: Cognism.
- Real-time research at search: Seamless.AI (vendor's description).
- Stored data re-verified at search, request or export: LeadIQ (check on each search), Kaspr (refreshed on request), UpLead (email verified at export).
- Waterfall across providers: Clay.
- Live web search at query time: Agent Jesse (vendor's description).
People move often enough to age any stored list. The US Bureau of Labor Statistics reports median tenure with a current employer at 4.1 years in January 2026. Lusha's own decay study, which is vendor research, found 12.25% of 140,284 US sales leaders changed roles within 12 months.
Freshness and buying timing are separate questions. Peter Weinberg and Jon Lombardo, heads of research and development at LinkedIn's B2B Institute, citing Professor John Dawes, wrote in Marketing Week (2 September 2021) that "only 5% of B2B buyers are in-market to buy right now." If timing matters to your motion, a signal-based tool complements a contact database rather than replacing it.
Which Seamless.AI alternative should you choose?
Choose by the reason you are leaving, not by feature count.
Choose Apollo.io if… you want the cheapest self-serve seat with data, sequences and a dialer.
Choose Lusha if… you are a small team that wants monthly billing and a 14-day notice period.
Choose Kaspr or Cognism if… your buyers are in Europe: Kaspr for budget LinkedIn prospecting, Cognism for phone-verified mobiles.
Choose ZoomInfo if… you are an enterprise team in North America that needs org charts and intent data.
Choose Agent Jesse if… your problem is deciding which companies to contact this week.
Choose Clay if… you have a RevOps owner who wants to chain many data providers.
Choose RocketReach, UpLead or LeadIQ if… you need individual lookups, an accuracy guarantee, or LinkedIn-to-CRM capture.
Stay on Seamless.AI if… you need bulk contacts for named accounts at one credit per full contact, and the annual term suits you.
How do you switch from Seamless.AI without paying for another year?
The deadline that matters is 60 days before your renewal date.
- Find your renewal date. Check your Seamless.AI order form or Billing page, then count back 60 days. Because the Terms say "more than 60 days", file at least 61 days ahead.
- Submit the modification request. Seamless.AI's help article says an owner or admin must file it from Billing → Modify My Subscription, then meet Customer Success to remove auto-renewal. Keep written confirmation.
- Export what you need. Pull saved lists and contacts before access ends.
- Trial two alternatives side by side. Use free tiers (Apollo.io, Lusha, Kaspr, Agent Jesse) on the same segment.
- Measure replies, not list size. Run one campaign from each list in the same week.
- Read the new contract's renewal clause before signing. Note the notice period in your calendar on day one.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Seamless.AI?
It depends on why you are leaving. Apollo.io is the lowest-cost self-serve all-in-one seat at $49/user/month on annual billing. Lusha suits small teams that want a 14-day notice period. Cognism and Kaspr suit European data. ZoomInfo suits enterprise teams in North America. Agent Jesse suits teams that need to find companies by a live buying signal rather than look up named contacts.
How much does Seamless.AI cost in 2026?
Seamless.AI publishes no paid prices as of 7 October 2026; its pricing link leads to an inquiry form. Its help center lists a free license with 50 one-time credits, Basic with 250 credits a month and Pro with 10,000 a month. All Seamless.AI subscriptions are annual, even when billed monthly, under its Terms of Use.
How do I cancel Seamless.AI?
Seamless.AI requires an owner or approved admin to submit, from the Billing page, an account modification request at least 60 days before the renewal date. The admin then meets a Customer Success representative to remove the automatic renewal. If you miss that window, Seamless.AI's Terms of Use say the annual contract renews for another 12 months, and all sales are final.
Does Seamless.AI auto-renew?
Yes. Seamless.AI's Terms of Use say all subscriptions are annual and renew automatically for an additional 12 months unless modified or cancelled more than 60 days before renewal. By comparison, Lusha's terms ask for 14 days, Apollo.io's 30 days, and Kaspr's 48 hours on monthly plans, as of October 2026.
Are there free alternatives to Seamless.AI?
Yes. Apollo.io's free plan gives 900 credits a year, Lusha's gives 40 credits a month, and Kaspr's gives a small monthly allowance of email and phone credits. Agent Jesse's free plan gives a one-time 1,000 credits, about 100 company searches. Seamless.AI's own free license gives 50 credits that do not replenish.
Is Seamless.AI a database or a search engine?
Seamless.AI describes itself as a real-time search engine, not a database. Its GDPR Article 14 notice, updated 30 September 2026, lists the sources it draws on: public websites, directories and government records, third-party data providers, customers' connected accounts, browser plugins, and information it derives when it verifies or enriches records. Seamless.AI describes this as real-time research.
Which Seamless.AI alternative is best for European contacts?
Cognism and Kaspr. Cognism claims over 200M European contacts, phone-verified and checked against Do Not Call lists, with quote-only pricing. Kaspr claims 200M+ European B2B contacts collected in compliance with GDPR, with a free plan and published per-user pricing. ZoomInfo describes its own coverage as deepest in North America.
Seamless.AI vs Apollo.io: which is cheaper?
Apollo.io publishes its prices; Seamless.AI does not. Apollo.io lists Basic at $49 per user a month on annual billing, with monthly billing also available, and asks for 30 days' non-renewal notice. Seamless.AI's paid plans need a sales quote and run on annual terms with 60 days' notice. Apollo.io also includes sequences and a dialer in the seat.
Compiled by Sudipta Biswas and the Agent Jesse team from vendor pricing pages, terms and help centers checked on 7 October 2026. Prices and terms change; confirm the current terms with each vendor before signing.
Find your next 100 customers with Agent Jesse
Live-internet prospecting, free to start. No credit card required.